The Last Rays of Sunshine!

IMG_0051So, winter is clearly not far off with some icy temperatures hitting the UK over the last week, but this morning there was some pleasant sunshine over my garden (see picture above!). I cannot believe that the summer is coming to an end already, but I fully appreciate the summer we have been lucky enough to experience this year. There has been LOTS of sun over the past few months, meaning I have been able to enjoy many trips to the beach and spending summer days and evenings outside (most of my favourite places are outside). I have been rather lazy with my blogging over the summer I must admit, but I am planning on writing many more blogs over winter, along with a new routine including many cups of tea, blankets and being productive in many other aspects of my life.

Although the weather has dropped rapidly and the sun hasn’t been making as many appearances, I am feeling optimistic that we still have a few weeks left with a bit of sun at least (fingers crossed) and I am secretly hoping that we may even be able to squeeze in one last BBQ- a mutual hope between my housemates! Summer is undoubtedly my favourite time of year, but I am actually kind of looking forward to wearing jumpers and getting cosy this winter I must say. Ooh and how can I forgot… the post I did all the way back in April ‘CHANEL Fall-Winter 2013/14 Ready-to-Wear show‘ is finally starting to seem closer to reality- exciting!

The end of the summer for me also means that… I am heading back to university on Sunday after a long summer off, and I am looking forward to having fun with my greatly missed friends over freshers week before getting settled back into university life.

I hope you have all had a wonderful summer and are also planning on making the most of winter this year.

What have your favourite bits of the summer been this year and what are you looking forward to over the winter? As always, I’d love to hear from you!

Paris love x

 

 

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Last Rays of Sunshine!

  1. vogueandheels says:

    Thats a beautiful picture! I always get excited when the sun comes out and its warm outside.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

Leave a Reply

