Forever Young!

Image

[Skirt – Rihanna for River Island; Trainers- Gola at Asos; Both Tee’s and Jeans- Topshop; Ring- Daisy London]

Later this week it’s going to be my birthday (my first birthday as a blogger), and as I’m going to venturing out of my teens into my twenties, I have been doing my best to avoid the reality of getting older! I know that 20 is still very young, but I’m one of those people that was upset at the thought of being 19 and wanted to stay 18 forever. It is quite exciting, entering my 20’s and thinking of all the exciting things that I will get up to in the next ten years, but at the same I am not ready for all of the adult responsibilities to come with it. I want to stay young and carefree as long as possible, once I enter my 20’s I can’t use the excuse that I’m still a teenager any more  So, after going through all of this in my head, I thought I would create this ‘forever young’ fashion board to share with you and remind us all that age is just a number, and we can stay as young as we wish!

Happy birthday to anybody else that is also turning a year older this week, and just remember to not let an age restrict you in whatever you wish to do!

I’d also love to hear your tips (as always) for staying young at heart!

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Forever Young!

  1. Happy early birthday! I’m celebrating mine today and as much as I love my birthday, I’ve always hated getting a year older. I was devastated to turn 10 (because I’d no longer be in single digits), 16, 18 and so on. So I feel your pain! But please take this from am elderly lady in Tennessee – you are only as old as you FEEL! And each year will bring different experiences and new opportunities. Just remember to always have fun and you won’t care what number it is you’re turning. 🙂

    • Thank you, I hope that you had a lovely birthday! That is very true, and I’m sure that there are more exciting experiences and opportunities to come that ever before in my 20’s, but also a lot more responsibility (which I’m sure I will overcome soon enough)! Thanks for your comment 🙂

  2. honestly, b. says:

    Happy (almost) birthday! My birthday is also this week! I hope you enjoy it with friends, family…and a cute outfit 😉

  3. Every once in a while I’d do things I used to do when I was in my teens 🙂

  4. stayklassi says:

    I love skirt xx

  5. Mabel says:

    Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

