Food of the Day: Pomegranate!

Image

I’ve always loved trying new fruits and in particular pomegranate for its taste, and it’s vibrant colour is an added bonus! But, also there are also tonnes of health benefits and various ways in which pomegranate can be used in recipes too. There are many easy ways to get some of the goodness from this fruit into your diet, plus some added flavour in salads or desserts. So, if you fancy trying something something new this week, maybe pick up a pomegranate to enjoy!

What are your favourite fruits, I’d love some more recommendations!

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Food of the Day: Pomegranate!

  1. trixfred30 says:

    The last time I had pomegranate I used it to make a sweet and sour sauce for spare ribs – nice stuff but quite fiddly to prepare!?

  2. I love adding cranberries into my salads. But I’ve never tried pomegranates (well, I’ve had a pomegranate martini but don’t think that counts..) and will venture out and try over the weekend. Cheers!

  3. I’ve never tried pomegranate. Do you eat the seed? I like dry pineapple.

  4. vogueandheels says:

    I dont think I’ve tried pomegranate, but are they really good?

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

  5. summermanuel says:

    OMG one of my fav fruits.

  6. fiammisday says:

    Lovely blog!!! I’m a new follower form Italy!!! Kisses. SImona

  7. Pingback: Perfect pomegranates | Harvest Hub

Leave a Reply

