Thoughts on Valentine’s Day!

Image

Firstly, where to begin on this topic is a difficult question. I wouldn’t say that I hate valentines day, but there are many highly irritating factors about it that get to me somewhat… and no I’m not single. I have been asked by what feels like 100 different people what I am doing to celebrate and whether I’m sending a card, present or love felt message to my boyfriend on this ‘special’ Thursday of the year. The truth is that today I sent no gifts and am performing in a dance show tonight, rather that going out for a romantic meal or covering all of my furniture in rose petals. Some may call me cynical for not celebrating this day to its full potential, but does this really make me an unloving person? Don’t get me wrong, what girl doesn’t love being spoilt by a massive box of chocolate’s or millions of roses from their boyfriend, but why does it have to be on that particular day? In fact, I would say that I agree with everything about valentines day, apart from the day itself. I often share how I feel (maybe a bit too much) with my boyfriend and appreciate all the time we spend together, I just don’t understand why I am supposed to express it even more on this day just because society tells me I should. I guess I feel that, those random texts and events that happen to make you smile in a relationship mean a lot more when they are done in a moment of spontaneity rather than forced.

I understand that everybody may not agree with me on this, so if you are celebrating tonight I wish for you have a lovely evening, and if not have a lovely evening too! What are your thoughts on valentines day?!

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

