Pro at Packing!

photo (6)So, the couple of weeks has been rather busy and resulted in A LOT of packing! I went from my home in Essex to Center Parcs in Suffolk. Came back home, then travelled back to university in Loughborough. From Loughborough, I then travelled to Birmingham to stay with one of my friends and finally headed back to Loughborough! This resulted in packing 3 times, oh and don’t forget the unpacking too! Now I’m sure many of you see packing as a stressful experience, but when you have to do it as regularly as me (with trips such as those mentioned above, and frequent trips to and from Loughborough and Essex) you get used to the hang of it eventually.

So here are my very own tips for making packing a little bit easier:

  1. Have a rough plan in your head of what you will be getting up to while being away.
  2. Think carefully about what kind of clothes/items that you will need for these activities/plans and do not be excessive. Ask yourself if you really need 6 outfits for 3 days?
  3. Make a list (optional). I don’t bother making a list any more as I like to make packing as quick as possible, but a list is an organised way to make sure you don’t forget important things.
  4. Pick key items to wear over the weekend. Quite often we take more than we need for variety then end up wearing the same things over and over again. Depending on what you are packing for, think about the amount of shoes or coats that you will really wear.
  5. Lastly be practical by sharing toiletries with others on your trip, and realise the importance of baby wipes!

I would love to hear some more tips that you may have.

Happy packing!

Paris love x 

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Pro at Packing!

  1. Love the shoes! I’m looking for something similar in black. x

  2. Holly J says:

    I always pack more than I need. It’s whenever I don’t pack that “sequined mini” that I end up needed it, so I usually throw most of my closet into a few bags, lol.

    • I used to try and pack as much as possible. But, after trying to drag multiple bags on many trains and through the tubes of London, I realised that I’d rather have less choice of clothes and a lot less hassel, haha! Then again, I guess the destination of travel and the mode of transport you take can make a big difference to the freedom of what you are able to pack.

  3. rondita says:

    Oh my, this is so me! I always pack loads of dresses and party outfits but forget the essentials (winter shoes, warm coats etc.). I will definitely use your list of advice next time when packing for a trip!

    • Haha, dresses and party outfits always seem more appealing at the time of packing! I still managed to fit my wedges (as you can see) and two dresses in my case, while wearing my big coat, jeans and boots to travel in 🙂

  4. Great shoes and lovely colour too.

Leave a Reply

