Londonspiration!

On the Friday just gone I took a trip to London for an internship interview, and I must say I enjoyed a lot of things about the day! I find trips to London exciting every time I visit and I just love the buzz of the city. Seeing all of the business men and women (me feeling like one of them, dressed for my interview), mixed with the diverse fashion is really inspiring! I loved getting dressed up in my dress and blazer and felt very career minded walking through the streets of London. There is such a range of styles to see on a range of people and in my opinion there is no better style inspiration than street style and keeping an eye out for outfits on others that you would love to try yourself. I don’t want to give too much away about the interview at the moment, but that in itself is such an exciting prospect and was a great opportunity to just step inside a building where such wonderful things (in my view) take place. Hearing how my interviewer got her position and about her role was equally inspiring and very motivating in making what I want become a reality.

I would love to hear what inspires you and fingers crossed the interview went well!

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Londonspiration!

  1. johncoyote says:

    I wish you good luck. I always practice the common questions preparing for a interview. I ensure I’m relax and prepared. A resume is key. One page and direct/up to date. Know the goal of the company and be positive at all times. Interview can be hard. Just smile and be confident in your ability.

    • Thank you! I did have lots of practice preparing for possible questions beforehand, which definitely helped me to relax, and had a hot chocolate round the corner beforehand which helped too! I feel confident in how the interview went, so now it’s just to sit and wait for an email to let me know.

  2. Holly J says:

    London!?!? I’ve always wanted to go there. I actually just thought about moving there today. I bet you did great at the interviewer. I think the interviewer opening up to you about how she got her position is a good sign. And no matter what, being called in for an interview is a HUGE DEAL!! You should be proud and celebrate.

    • Wow, that is a big decision to move somewhere new! Thank you, I am overly pleased just to have had an interview, but to get the position would be a massive bonus too! 🙂

  3. Good luck! Seeing my friends and colleagues/teammates do better inspire me

Leave a Reply

