A Week in Food!

Hello, you lovely people! So recently, I have been rather bored of the food that I’ve been eating. I planned that when I came back to my house after Christmas, I would start cooking some different dishes! I have been very busy with work so I haven’t had lots of time to spend of cooking but just the odd changes have made me really enjoy my meals again. I thought I would share these with you if you were interested in some food inspiration, or just for a browse!

Firstly, here are some picture of the meals…

20130117-135623.jpg20130117-132944.jpg20130117-133039.jpg20130117-133007.jpg

The two stir fry’s that you can see consist of various vegetables and I have a particular love for my newly discovered ingredients; cashew nuts and chilli’s, which I have surprisingly never previously cooked with. They both have chicken, one of which was crispy chicken on the side, and the other a cut up chicken breast. I have made the sauces out of chicken stock and soy sauce. The pasta dish is red pepper pesto, with (lots) of cheese! The pesto makes a change from other pasta sauces that I’m used to and has a lots of flavour for a quick and easy dish. I usually add my own vegetables too, but this was a particular quick dinner when I was starving after two hours of dancing! The last is a simple chicken breast with a dash of herbs to add some flavour (more interesting than just a plain chicken breast) and I added some mange tout’s to my peas for a bit more of a variety.

Next for the snacks…

20130117-132954.jpg20130117-133000.jpg20130117-133023.jpg20130117-133029.jpg

I have a new love for melon! I chop it up at the beginning of the week and store it in the fridge for a tasty (and healthy) snack when I fancy a treat. Onken fat free vanilla yoghurt is also a new product that I’ve tried. The vanilla taste cures my cravings for ice cream and is of course better for me (besides it’s a bit too cold for ice cream at the moment)!  I included a picture of the coffee that I had earlier this week, featured in my previous post, and I have also enjoyed many cups of tea! Lastly, I have kept a pack of imperial mints on my bedside table for whenever I fancy one or for an instant fresh breath!

I would love to hear from you, as always, and in particular love some more food inspiration for simple tasty food! I’m am also interested in trying some vegetarian dishes, so link me up to your posts on food or just comment below!

I look forward to your suggestions,

now back to the essay…

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Week in Food!

  1. You can find some delicious recipes here: http://vegnews.com/ or check out this blogger: http://thesubtlestatement.com/ enjoy!

  2. traditionis says:

    congratulations! has everything a good look.

  3. Hi, I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award! Check out my blog post for more info:
    http://talesfromthesalerails.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/the-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

