Wow!

Wow! I think that I can actually say that this Christmas has been the best ever! And I’m not just talking about Christmas day! I love every part of Christmas, the shopping for presents, the excitement of Christmas Eve, the giving and receiving of gifts, getting all of the family together and of course the pretty decorations!! But this year has topped it all! I have had such a wonderful time. I have had to work a bit over the Christmas period but I have had a lovely time regardless. Christmas for me started off with an ‘early Christmas’ on Christmas eve exchanging gifts with my boyfriend, then following that joined the rest of his family for a lovely meal out. I then spent Christmas day with my family enjoying a delicious turkey dinner cooked by my mum before then travelling round to see more family members! On Boxing day, I unfortunately had to miss a tradition of mine, going out for a morning breakfast with the whole of my family. However I managed to make the evening gathering of playing games and enjoying the last official day of Christmas with everybody together. I have only just had a chance to sit back and think of the celebrations that took place and have another look at all of my lovely presents (I have been very lucky this year). However, the best part really has to be the people that I spent it with.

557338_10151302489449871_1209060016_n

This is a picture of the tea set, which I enjoyed after my meal on Christmas Eve!
DSCN1296

Me and my Boyfriend on Boxing day evening.

DSCN1306

And finally me and my cousin in matching shower caps which we received as gifts from my nan who is sitting in the middle!

I hope that everybody else has also had a wonderful Christmas and spent it with special people.

What are your Christmas traditions?

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wow!

  1. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Beautiful post.l do drink more than 5 cups of tea daily.I have brought my tea set from Lebanon.Have a joyous and healthy new year.jalal

  2. Happy new year! Love that tea set!!!

  3. traditionis says:

    hahahah I love that tea set too!

Leave a Reply

