It’s Good to be Home!

So unexpectedly I decided to take a trip home this weekend, I’m home in 2 weeks for the Christmas holidays, but this weekend is giving me an insight as what is to come! As a student I live in Loughborough which is about 3 hours away from my home town in Essex, so I travel home on average once a month. As I got into my home bed on Thursday night, it made me realise that there really is no place like home. With the mattress that I just sink into and the soft duvet covers that wrap around me, I soon fell into the perfect sleep. Then, last night when my boyfriend came home from work, we ventured to a local festive occasion, which involved the switching on of Christmas lights, a parade and various market stalls. Christmas is the time of year to be surround by the people that matter most to you, and this realisation is even more evident when you are away from those people for half of the year. Tomorrow we are off to his dad’s house for a lovely roast dinner, and it is things like this that make me realise the luxuries of home. The bed, the people and of course the homemade dinners!Β 

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to It’s Good to be Home!

  1. Oh I love Christmas!!!!

  2. With all due respect for Thomas Wolfe, you can go home again. Have a great time!

  3. madalina.d says:

    I find your blog very interesting and I thought you deserve a one lovely blog award!
    http://smallpiecesoflife.wordpress.com/one-lovely-blog-award/

  4. VivalaLilya says:

    Makes me miss my home(( Enjoy the holidays girlie!)

  5. Home sweet home!!!

  6. traditionis says:

    I also live n essex!!

Leave a Reply

