Is Happy Enough?

Image from: http://www.localedge.com

We are frequently told that one of the the key aims in life is be to be happy, right? But, what if I told you that I disagree, that I think that there is more to it than that!

We all feel happy at times, some of us more often than others, but this temporary emotion can’t last all of the time for anybody! When we go through the ups and downs of life does this mean that we are emotionally unstable, or can we look past all that, those temporary emotions and see things with a different frame of mind?

I think that in future we should look to being content. Content suggests a permanent state of satisfaction, this may not mean being extra happy all the time, but it suggests an appreciation for what we have and the important stuff that surrounds us. We need to understand that our temporary emotions can change, but if we can look past that and realise that yeah, maybe today didn’t go so well, but I appreciate everything that I have in my life enough to not let this get me down, then surely you can go on to have a much ‘happier’ outlook on life.

Comments and opinions are appreciated as always!

Paris Love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

