Less is Sometimes More!

Having just moved into a house with my friends for the very first time about 3 weeks ago, a disruption in the middle of the night consisting of screaming and loud knocking going on very close outside is enough to put anyone at unease..

Not unfamiliar, you may think, for a loud Friday night at any university. However, when I got up to see what was going on and realised as the knocking got louder that this was in fact coming from my back door, my uneasiness stepped up a notch… or three. Being the wuss that I am, I grabbed my house mates and as we went to discover the drunk girl hysterically trying to get in our house clearly in a state of delusion, it made me question the effects that alcohol can actually have.

I’m not one to say no to alcohol on a night out, but this has definitely made me question how far to actually go. Surely you’re going to have a better night if you have some drinks with the friends you went out with, have a good night (that you can actually remember in the morning) and end up going back to the right house, rather than not having a clue where you are, where you actually live and where your friends are…

Comments appreciated,

Paris love x

About Made By Paris

I am a Loughborough university student, studying for an English degree. My passions include writing, sharing my opinions, fashion, make-up, food and friends. This blog is a little bit of me, welcome to my world...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

